NEW: 2020-2021 Virginia Legislative Competitiveness Scorecard

Transparency is essential to understanding the actions of legislators. The Virginia Legislative Competitiveness Scorecard will better inform members how frequently each legislator votes for manufacturing competitiveness. Scoring is based on votes involving select VMA Priority and Defensive Priority bills. Legislators are given credit for voting for the VMA position, and penalized for voting against it. All legislators scoring 70% (C) or better are honored with the VMA PAC Manufacturing Competitiveness Certificate. The recipients of the top 3 scores in the Senate and House of Delegates are honored with the VMAPAC Industrial Strength Leadership Award to recognize their exemplary commitment to Virginia’s manufacturing competitiveness.

Congratulations to the 2021 Recipients of the VMAPAC Industrial STrength Leadership Award


100% | Senate District 38


93% | Senate District 22

Senator Amanda Chase

90% | Senate District 11

Senator John Cosgrove Jr.

90% | Senate District 14


90% | Senate District 12

Senator Jen Kiggans

90% | Senate District 7

Senator Ryan McDougle

90% | Senate District 4

Delegate Carrie Coyner

89% | House District 62

Delegate Joe Mcnamara

89% | House District 8

Delegate Buddy Fowler Jr.

88% | House District 55

Delegate Lee WARE

88% | House District 65

Delegate Rob Bloxom Jr.

86% | House District 100

Delegate Glenn Davis Jr.

86% | House District 84

Delegate Chris Runion

86% | House District 25

Receive Updates from VMAPAC